Beckers Art Award celebrates 20 years – A collection of awarded artists

2 December 2006 21 January 2007

Group exhibition
Main hall, Färgfabriken

In The Beckers Art Award 20 years Fargfabriken is exhibiting works by all the artist that has received the scholarship since 1987.

Participating artists:
1987 Kent Karlsson
1988 Mikael Ericsson
1989 Annette Senneby och Dan Wolgers
1990 Mats Caldeborg
1991 Anders Widoff
1992 Ulf Rollof
1993 Johan Widén
1994 Karin Grankvist och Ingela Johansson
1995 Maria Lindberg
1996 Peter Ojstersek och Richard G Carlsson
1997 Karin Wikström
1998 Peter Geschwind och Thomas Karlsson
1999 Jockum Nordström
2000 Linn Fernström
2001 Christian Partos
2002 Annika Larsson
2003 Magnus Larsson
2004 Patric Larsson
2005 Albin Karlsson


Beckers Art Award was established in 1987 and has since then proven to have a remarkable ability to identify young talents on the brink of a breakthrough in their careers. The winner is awarded a grant, which from this year has been raised from 150,000 to 200,000 SEK, and a solo exhibition that has, since 2001, been arranged and held in collaboration with Färgfabriken.

Jury: Jenny Lindén Urnes, Mårten Castenfors och Magnus Jensner

Key partners